DC-Philly, round 2

 Following a thrilling comeback victory over the division-leading Phillies, topped off with a walk-off grand slam by Ryan Zimmerman, the Nationals have a chance to take the series tonight. John Lannan gets the start against Roy Oswalt, who was originally scheduled to start last night but was removed after the two-and-a-half-hour rain delay.
Here are tonight’s lineups:


Jimmy Rollins – SS
Shane Victorino – CF
Chase Utley – 2B
Ryan Howard – 1B
Hunter Pence – RF
John Mayberry – LF
Carlos Ruiz – C
Wilson Valdez – 3B
Roy Oswalt – P


Ian Desmond – SS
Rick Ankiel – CF
Ryan Zimmerman – 3B
Michael Morse – 1B
Laynce Nix – LF
Jayson Werth – RF
Danny Espinosa – 2B
Wilson Ramos – C
John Lannan – P

*Last night’s walk-off grand slam was Zimmerman’s eighth walk-off homer of his career.

*The Nationals are 33-24 at home this season – fourth-best in the National League.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: